NANOS Members in the News

2015 Thomas Carlow Distinguished Service Award Recipient

Ivy J. Dreizin, MD

The NANOS Distinguished Service Award was presented to Ivy J. Dreizen, M.D. at the annual meeting in San Diego on February 25, 2015. Dr. Dreizen has consistently given her time and efforts unselfishly to our organization. She was President of the Women in Neuro-Ophthalmology, and served on the Ethics committee, Audit Committee and Scientific Planning Program Committee. She has also served on the Board of Directors. Dr. Dreizen’s greatest contribution has been to maintain the organization’s continuing medical education accreditation status. She has attended multiple meetings held by the ACCME in Chicago to develop an awareness of CME guidelines and protocols. She is committed to supporting high quality education and healthcare practices for our members. Dr. Dreizen attended the Medical College of Pennsylvania and completed a neurology residency at Rush-Presbyterian St. Luke’s Medical Center, Chicago, Illinois. She did a neuro-ophthalmology fellowship at Michael Reese Medical Center with Dr. James Goodwin. Dr. Dreizin settled at the University of Wisconsin where she continues to practice neurology and neuro-ophthalmology. Dr. Dreizen works quietly behind the scenes and is noted by most to “go above and beyond”. She enjoys traveling with her husband, Dr. Fred Edelman and has an intriguing interest for the arts. Dr. Dreizen’s many colleagues, NANOS friends, husband, and children were honored by her receipt of this award.

Search Link