Officers

OFFICERS

PRESIDENT

Andrew Lee, MD
Email:AGlee@houstonmethodist.org

PRESIDENT ELECT

Valerie Biousse, MD
Email: vbiouss@emory.edu

PAST PRESIDENT/BOARD CHAIR

Edmond J. FitzGibbon, MD
Email: ejf@nei.nih.gov

VICE PRESIDENT

Mark L. Moster, MD (16-19)
Email: markmoster@gmail.com

SECRETARY

Peter A. Quiros, MD
Email: quiros@jsei.ucla.edu

TREASURER

Prem S. Subramanian, MD, PhD
Email: prem.subramanian@ucdenver.edu

SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT FOR
NEURO-OPHTHALMIC
ADVOCACY AND PRACTICE
Preston C. Calvert, MD
Email: pcalver@gmail.com
SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT FOR
NEURO-OPHTHALMIC
EDUCATION
Nancy J. Newman, MD
Email:OPHTNJN@emory.edu
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT
Larry Frohman, MD
Email: frohman@njms.rutgers.edu
 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Matthew Kay, MD (18-21)
Email: chinacat72@aol.com

Heather E. Moss, MD, PhD (17-20)
Email: heather.e.moss@gmail.com

Melissa W. Ko, MD (16-19)
Email: kom@upstate.edu

Janet Rucker, MD (18-21)
Email: janet.rucker@nyumc.org

Patricia Johnston McNussen, MD (17-20)
Email:patricia.mcnussen@carle.com


EDITOR OF THE JOURNAL OF NEURO-OPHTHALMOLOGY

Lanning B. Kline, MD
Email: lkline@uabmc.edu

EX-OFFICIO

Thomas J. Carlow, MD
Email: tjcarlow@comcast.net

 


At the NANOS 2018 Annual Meeting in Hawaii

Left to right: E. FitzGibbon, P. Subramanian, P. Quiros, A. Lee, H. Moss, M. Ko, V. Biousse, J. Rucker, N. Newman, P. Johnston McNussen, M. Moster, T. Carlow, L. Frohman
Not Pictured: P. Calvert, L. Kline

At the Board face-to-face meeting in Chicago, October 27, 2018

Left to right: P. Quiros, L. Kline, P. Johnston McNussen, A. Lee, M. Kay, M. Ko, L. Frohman, M. Moster, E. FitzGibbon, N. Newman, T. Carlow, V. Biousse, J. Rucker, N. Newman,  P. Subramanian, H. Moss
Not Pictured: P. Calvert

Please click here to see the Historical Board Listing

5841 Cedar Lake Road · Suite 204 | Minneapolis, MN 55416
952.646.2037 info@nanosweb.org
meetings@nanosweb.org
© 2018 North American Neuro-Ophthalmology Society.
All Rights Reserved. Site by The Lone Designer
Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
As a result of General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service have been updated to better explain our relationship with you.
If you wish to opt in/out of receiving NANOS communication, please update your Member Profile.
Search Link
image widget
NANOS IN THE NEWS

NANOS Spotlight - September issue now available on the NANOS website.

Congrats to Drs. Deborah I Friedman, Peter A Quiros, Luis J Mejico, Prem Subramanian, Michael Wall and the NORDIC IIHTT Study Group, whose article titled Headache in Idiopathic Intracranial Hypertension: Findings From the Idiopathic Intracranial Hypertension Treatment Trial  was selected for the Members’ Choice Award for the Best Headache Article.

NANOS members have successfully presented a poster on Neuro-Ophthalmology Fellowships and Careers at the AAN Faculty and Trainee Reception at the AAN 2018 Annual Meeting.

Are you in search of a Neuro-Ophthalmology fellowship? Please visit our Fellowship page for openings.