NANOS Committees | 2018 - 2020

To view the committee member roster, purpose, tasks, and goal(s)of all NANOS Committees, please click on the links below.

Please CLICK HERE to download a pdf of the NANOS 2018 - 2020 Organizational Arm Chart.

For Committee Members, each term is 2 years with a maximum of 3 terms.
For Committee Chairs, each term is 2 years with a maximum of 3 terms.
The President & Executive Vice President are Ex-Officio members of all Committees.



Arm Officer: N. Newman

Curriculum Committee

Chair: S. Kedar

NOVEL Committee
Chair: K. Digre

NOVEL Editorial Board
Chair: T. Bhatti

Fellowship Committee
Chair: J. Rucker

Neuro-Ophthalmology Pipeline Taskforce
Co-Chair: Courtney Francis, MD
Co-Chair: John Pula, MD

Patient Information Committee
Chair: K. Lai

Highlighting Neuro-Ophthalmology Advances Committee
Chair: M. Ko, MD
Vice-Chair: T. McCulley, MD


Arm Officer: V. Biousse

Scientific Program Committee
Chair: V. Biousse

Abstract Committee
Chair: H. Moss

Walsh Committee
Chair: P. Quiros

Social Committee
Chair: L. Frohman

CME Committee
Chair: M. Acierno


Arm Officer: P. Subramanian

Finance Committee
Chair: P. Subramanian

Investment Subcommittee
Chair: M. Wall

Audit Committee
Chair: L. Levi

Development Committee
Chair: D. Friedman




Arm Officer: P. Calvert

Practice Support & Carrier Relations Committee
Chair: M. Moster

Productivity & Compensation Committee
Chair: P. McNussen

Advocacy Committee
Chair: P. Calvert

Informatics Committee
Chair: B. Bruce

Outcome Measures Committee
Chair: V. Biousse


Arm Officer: M. Moster

Research Committee
Chair: J. Bennett
Pilot Grant: K. Shindler

Publications Committee
Chair: N. Miller

Demonstration of Neuro-Ophthalmology Value Committee
Chair: P. Subramanian



Arm Officer: P. Quiros

YONO Committee
Chair: C. McClelland

WIN Commmittee
Chair: K. Winges

International Relations Committee
Chair: S. Mollan

Membership Retention & Recruitment Committee
Co-Chair: P. Quiros
Co-Chair: M. Ko



Arm Officer: A. Lee

AAO Committee
Chair: P. Subramanian
Vice Chair: P. Quiros

AAN Committee
Chair: H. Moss

AMA Taskforce
Chair: T. Mizen






Arm Officer: E. FitzGibbon

Executive Committee
Chair: A. Lee

Bylaws Committee
Chair: S. Ksiazek

Ethics Committee
Chair: L. Mejico

Membership Committee
Chair: S. Hamilton

Nominating Committee
Chair: E. FitzGibbon

Strategic Planning Committee
Chair: L. Frohman





Do you need to contact the NANOS Committee Chairs? Click here to view their contact information or visit our member directory (available to members only; login required)
5841 Cedar Lake Road · Suite 204 | Minneapolis, MN 55416
© 2018 North American Neuro-Ophthalmology Society.
All Rights Reserved. Site by The Lone Designer
Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
As a result of General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service have been updated to better explain our relationship with you.
If you wish to opt in/out of receiving NANOS communication, please update your Member Profile.
Search Link
image widget

NANOS members have successfully presented a poster on Neuro-Ophthalmology Fellowships and Careers at the AAN Faculty and Trainee Reception at the AAN 2018 Annual Meeting.

Are you in search of a Neuro-Ophthalmology fellowship? Please visit our Fellowship page for openings.