Daniel M. Jacobson Memorial Lecture

2020 Recipient
Steven Galetta, MD - Optic Neuritis: Past, Present and Future

2019 Recipient
Nancy J. Newman, MD - Leber hereditary optic neuropathy: from bedside to bench to bedside

2018 Recipient
Jonathan C. Horton, MD, PhD - Vascular supply of the occipital lobe explains why certain patterns of visual field loss from embolic stroke are common and others are prohibited

2017 Recipient
Randy Kardon, MD, PhD - Going with the Flow

2016 Recipient
Neil Miller, MD - Optic Nerve Gliomas: Where have we been, Where are we now, and where are we going?

2015 Recipient
Thomas Slamovits, MD - Neuroendocrine Tumors In Neuro-Opthalmology

2014 Recipient
Leonard Levin, MD, PhD - Seeking Sense in Cecocentral Scotomas: Three Questions and Four Answers

2013 Recipient
H. Stanley Thompson, MD - Neuro-Ophthalmology at Iowa

2012 Recipient
Jonathan Trobe, MD, PhD - The Lasting Scientific Contributions of Dr. Daniel Jacobson

2011 Recipient
Kathleen Digre, MD - Neuro-Ophthalmologic Disorders in Pregnancy

2010 Recipient
Deborah Friedman, MD, MPH - IIH with Dan, and Beyond

2009 Recipient
Robert Daroff, MD - Reflections and Advice from an Aging Academic

2008 Recipient
James J. Corbett, MD - Familial Idiopathic Intracranial Hypertension

Search Link


As a result of General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service have been updated to better explain our relationship with you. This site uses cookies to recognize members so as to provide the benefits of membership. We may also use cookies to understand in general how people use and visit this site. Please indicate your acceptance to the right. If you don't want this website to use your cookies, please close out this window by clicking "X". To learn more, click here.