J. Lawton Smith Award Recipients

2023 Recipient

Merrick S. Reynolds, MS - "Sharp Edge Eye Syndrome: A Case Report and Survey of Self-Identified Individuals”

2022 Recipient

Alvin Liu, MD - "Detection of Optic Disc Abnormalities in Color Fundus Photographs Using Deep Learning"

2021 Recipients

Lasse Malmqvist, MD, PhD - "Progression Over 5 Years of Prelaminar Hyperreflective Lines to Optic Disc Drusen in the Copenhagen Child Cohort 2000 Eye Study"

Siwei Zhou, MD - "Myelin Oligodendrocyte Glycoprotein Antibody-Associated Optic Neuritis and Myelitis in COVID-19"

2020 Recipient

Melinda Chang, MD for her article with John Keltner - “Risk factors for fellow eye involvement in non-arteritic anterior ischemic optic neuropathy (NAION)”

2019 Recipient

Hong Jiang, MD for her paper "Altered Macular Microvasculature in Mild Cognitive Impairment and Alzheimer Disease"

Search Link

NANOS members have successfully presented a poster on Neuro-Ophthalmology Fellowships and Careers at the AAN Faculty and Trainee Reception at the AAN 2018 Annual Meeting.

Are you in search of a Neuro-Ophthalmology fellowship? Please visit our Fellowship page for openings.