2011 Donations

NANOS would like to thank the following individuals for their generous donations in 2011:


Cogan Circle  $5,000+

  • Gold $20,000 and above
  • Silver $10,000 - $19,999
  • Glaser Society $5,000 - $9,999

Lowenfeld Council  $2,500 - $4,999

Wirtschafter Club  $1,000 - $2,499
Robert B. Daroff, MD (NOVEL - In Honor of William F. Hoyt, MD
and in Memory of J. Lawton Smith, MD & Joel S. Glaser, MD)
Kathleen Digre, MD (NOVEL)
Deborah I. Friedman, MD, MPH (NOVEL)
Nancy J. Newman, MD
Agnes Wong, MD, PhD, FRCSC (YIA & Student/Resident/Fellow Award)

Averbuch-Heller Guild  $500 - $999
Edmond J. FitzGibbon, MD (NOVEL)
Andrew G. Lee, MD
Leah Levi, MBBS
Patricia Johnston McNussen, MD (In Honor of Stan Thompson and Jim Corbett)
Norman J. Schatz, MD (NOVEL - In Honor of Joel S. Glaser, MD)






Hedges Club  $250 - $499
Anthony Arnold, MD
Don Bienfang, MD (In Honor of David Logan, MD)
Larry Frohman, MD
Gerard L. Hershewe, DO (In Honor of Frank Walsh, MD)
Vipul Lakhani, MD
Ruth and Robert Lesser, MD

Zaret Society  $100 - $249
David B. Auerbach, DO
David Bellows, MD, FACS
Andrew A. Berman, MD
Dan Boghen, MD 
Joseph Chacko, MD
Edward M. Cohn, MD, MBA, MPH
Ivy J. Dreizin, MD (In Honor of Richard Appen, MD
& James Goodwin, MD)
David Katz, MD (YIA) 
Leonard V. Messner, OD
Vivian Rismondo-Stankovich, MD (Carlow Young Investigator Award)
Richard G. Selbst, MD (In Honor of Joel S. Glaser, MD)
Barry Skarf, PhD, MD
Floyd A. Warren, MD

Contributors  $1 - $99
Susan Benes, MD
Ruth and Robert Lesser, MD (In Memory of Joel S. Glaser, MD)



*Donations are acknowledged since the 2011 Annual NANOS Meeting.

Search Link

Attention future neuro-ophthalmologists! Applications for 2024-25 neuro-ophthalmology fellowship positions will be coordinated through the SF-Match Ophthalmology Fellowship match.