John Chen, MD, PhD to represent NANOS at AAO LDP XXII, Class of 2020

Posted: 07/01/2019
Category: Members in the News

John Chen, MD, PHD

Congratulations to John Chen, MD, PhD on being chosen via a competitive selection process to participate in the American Academy of Ophthalmology Leadership Development Program (LDP) XXII, class of 2020. Way to go!

The class will begin with a LDP Orientation Session at AAO 2019, the Academy's annual meeting in San Francisco. They will be joined in the orientation by participants in the Pan-American Association of Ophthalmology's Curso de Liderazgo. Both classes will meet again on January 16-19, 2020 for a joint session in San Francisco.

Congratulations to the LDP XXII, class of 2020 and their nominating societies:

  1. John Jing-Wei Chen, MD, PhD – North American Neuro-Ophthalmology Society
  2. Jeremy D. Clark, MD – Kentucky Academy of Eye Physicians and Surgeons
  3. Gennifer J. Greebel, MD – New York State Ophthalmological Society
  4. Mark A. Greiner, MD – Eye Bank Association of America
  5. Jennifer F. Jordan, MD – North Carolina Society of Eye Physicians and Surgeons
  6. Kapil G. Kapoor, MD – Virginia Society of Eye Physicians and Surgeons
  7. Erin Lichtenstein, MD – Maine Society of Eye Physicians and Surgeons
  8. Jennifer L. Lindsey, MD – Association of Veterans Affairs Ophthalmologists
  9. Donald A. Morris, DO – American Osteopathic College of Ophthalmology
  10. Lisa Nijm, MD, JD – Women in Ophthalmology
  11. Roma P. Patel, MD, MBA – California Academy of Eye Physicians and Surgeons
  12. Jelena Potic, MD, PhD – European Society of Ophthalmology
  13. Pradeep Y. Ramulu, MD, PhD – American Glaucoma Society
  14. Jessica D. Randolph, MD – American Society of Retina Specialists
  15. Maria A. Reinoso, MD – Louisiana Academy of Eye Physicians and Surgeons
  16. Joseph P. Sheehan, MD, MS – Montana Academy of Ophthalmology
  17. Steven M. Shields, MD – Missouri Society of Eye Physicians and Surgeons
  18. Nathan R. Welch, MD – Idaho Society of Ophthalmology
  19. Sarah Wellik, MD – Florida Society of Ophthalmology
  20. Edward J. Wladis, MD, FACS – American Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Search Link

Check out this AAO/NANOS Enduring CME Content

Coming to Your City - Sponsored by Vindico Medical Education

Read an exclusive interview here

Telehealth, E/M downcoding resource, physician compensation methods, and more

Read an exclusive interview here. 

See photos of Neuro-Ophthalmology Education sessions at AAO 2022!

NANOS at Women In Ophthalmology Summer Symposium

The Illustrated Curriculum for Medical Practitioners with TDS Health

Read interview with Prem Subramanian, MD, PhD, NANOS 2022-2024 President 

Dr. Ben Frishberg represents NANOS in the AMA

NANOS members have successfully presented a poster on Neuro-Ophthalmology Fellowships and Careers at the AAN Faculty and Trainee Reception at the AAN 2018 Annual Meeting.

Are you in search of a Neuro-Ophthalmology fellowship? Please visit our Fellowship page for openings.