Abstract Subcommittee

Committee Members

Chair: Heather Moss
Vice Chair: Beau Bruce
Ex-Officio: Andy Lee

Nagham Al-Zubidi
Rob Avery
Jeff Bennett
Valerie Biousse (Program Chair, President-Elect)
Melinda Chang
Kim Gokoffski
Ruth Huna-Baron
Kaushal Kulkarni
Timothy McCulley
Stacy Pineles
Ken Shindler
Matthew Thurtell
Michael Vaphiades

Organizational Arm Officer: Valerie Biousse (Program Chair, President-Elect)


The Abstract Subcommittee is charged with overseeing the Annual Meeting abstract process.

Committee Tasks

  • Reviews and edits NANOS abstracts
  • Assigns posters and platforms for Annual Meeting
  • Selects moderators for platform sessions
  • Selects winner of Resident/Student/Fellow Awards

Relevant NANOS Strategic Plan Goal(s)

  • NANOS will be the premier resource for neuro-ophthalmic educational programs and services
  • NANOS shall maintain the highest quality annual meeting
    • This shall include consideration of annual meeting enhancements
    • NANOS will develop a more robust web capability for abstract submission process
5841 Cedar Lake Road · Suite 204 | Minneapolis, MN 55416
952.646.2037 info@nanosweb.org
© 2018 North American Neuro-Ophthalmology Society.
All Rights Reserved. Site by The Lone Designer
Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
As a result of General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service have been updated to better explain our relationship with you.
If you wish to opt in/out of receiving NANOS communication, please update your Member Profile.
Search Link
image widget

Meet NANOS April Hero, Dr. Melissa Ko!

NANOS members have successfully presented a poster on Neuro-Ophthalmology Fellowships and Careers at the AAN Faculty and Trainee Reception at the AAN 2018 Annual Meeting.

Are you in search of a Neuro-Ophthalmology fellowship? Please visit our Fellowship page for openings.