Ethics Committee

Committee Member

Chair: Luis Mejico

Drew Carey
Robert Jensen
Kenneth Kubis
Mark Moster
Timothy Winter

Organizational Arm Officer: Edmond FitzGibbon


The Ethics Committee serves to facilitate awareness and discussion of ethical issues that may arise in the practice of neuro-ophthalmology and to educate, consult, and advise on ethical issues.

Committee Tasks

  • Annual review of NANOS Code of Ethics
  • Reviews and adjudicates disputes, and grievances
  • Investigates and reports to Board complaints received by NANOS about   members made by members or other similar professionals
  • Assist CME Committee where there are questionable issues of conflict in sponsorship/support/conflict of interest
5841 Cedar Lake Road · Suite 204 | Minneapolis, MN 55416
© 2018 North American Neuro-Ophthalmology Society.
All Rights Reserved. Site by The Lone Designer
Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
As a result of General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service have been updated to better explain our relationship with you.
If you wish to opt in/out of receiving NANOS communication, please update your Member Profile.
Search Link
image widget

NANOS members have successfully presented a poster on Neuro-Ophthalmology Fellowships and Careers at the AAN Faculty and Trainee Reception at the AAN 2018 Annual Meeting.

Are you in search of a Neuro-Ophthalmology fellowship? Please visit our Fellowship page for openings.