Neuro-Ophthalmology Pipeline Committee

Purpose: To drive trainee interest towards the field of neuro-ophthalmology and to actively encourage application into our fellowship programs.



Committee Members

- Co-Chair: Courtney Francis
- Co-Chair: Aimee Szewka
- Vice Chair: Nailyn Rasool
- Arm Officer: Melissa Ko
- Ore-ofe Adesina
- Aileen Antonio
- Rob Avery
- Chantal Boisvert
- John Chen
- Julie Falardeau
- Manasa Gunturu
- Collin McClelland
- Vivek Patel
- Jason Paragallo
- Hersh Varma
- Enrique Rivera
- Advisor: Annika Patel

Pipeline Committee Tasks

- Foster the development of future Neuro-Ophthalmologists by increasing medical students' early exposure to the field.
- Reach out to current ophthalmology and neurology residents.
- Periodically survey Ophthalmology and Neurology residents and fellows; query them regarding why they chose to join or NOT to join Neuro-Ophthalmology.
- Increase exposure to Neuro-Ophthalmology fellowships through various channels.
- Outreach to medical schools and residency programs to promote Neuro-Ophthalmology.
- Create and update the section on website for students and residents.

Check out the video from last summer's webinar on "Demystifying Careers in Neuro-Ophthalmology" and stay tuned for information on next year's live event!





