Membership Retention & Recruitment Committee



Courtney Francis, MD Co-Chair



Co-Chair/Arm Office



Melissa Ko, MD Chantal Boisvert, MD, OD Clare Fraser, MBBS Vice Chair



Member



Collin McClelland, MD Member



Lulu Bursztyn, MD Member



Anne Abel, MD Member



Steven Hamilton, MD Liaison



Skip Legge, MD Liaison

The purpose of the Membership Retention & Recruitment Committee is to find and implement ways to increase and retain membership, in conjunction with the Young Neuro-Ophthalmologists Committee (YONO).

This is done through:

Oversee NANOS reward recognition program including the Merit Award Recruitment of neuro-ophthalmologists who are not yet members Attract other specialists to become NANOS members Annual review of roster for delinquent members

Merit Award

The NANOS Merit Award recognizes NANOS members who have made extraordinary contributions of time, energy, and resources to NANOS for the betterment of the organization.

2023 Recipients Meagan Seay, DO Billi Wallace, MD



