

#### **Committee Members:**

Eric Berman **Chantal Boisvert** John Chen Michael Datillo Kathleen Digre Valerie Elmalem **Courtney Francis** Kim Gokoffski Lynn Gordon Guy Jirawuthiworavong Sachin Kedar Andrew Lee Collin McClelland **Andrew Melson** Jason Peragallo Peter Quirós (Chair) Madhura Tamhankar (VC)

AAO Councilor: Peter Quirós

# **NANOS AAO Committee**

**Chairs:** *Dr. Peter Quirós and Dr. Madhura Tamhankar* 

### Committee Tasks:

Creates and oversees the NANOS-sponsored Neuro-Ophthalmology educational programs at the AAO – Sub-Specialty Day and the NANOS Symposium

-Serve as an Educational Liaison with the AAO

### Committee Goals:

- 1. To help inform and educate practicing ophthalmologists on neuro-ophthalmic eye diseases.
- 2. To foster the development of future Neuro-Ophthalmologists by exposing medical students and ophthalmology residents to the broad scope of neuroophthalmic practice.

## What's NEW in 2024!

Neuro-ophthalmology subspecialty day will be held every year at the AAO starting in 2024

