49TH ANNUAL MEETING NANOS 2023

Neuro-Ophthalmology Pipeline Committee

Purpose: To drive trainee interest towards the field of neuro-ophthalmology and to actively encourage application into our fellowship programs.

ZANT HITHOLY IN BOOK

Pipeline Committee Tasks

- Foster the development of future Neuro-Ophthalmologists by increasing medical students' early exposure to the field.
- Reach out to current ophthalmology and neurology residents.
- Periodically survey Ophthalmology and Neurology residents and fellows; query them regarding why they chose to join or NOT to join Neuro-Ophthalmology.
- Increase exposure to Neuro-Ophthalmology fellowships through various channels.
- Outreach to medical schools and residency programs to promote Neuro-Ophthalmology.
- Create and update the section on website for students and residents.

How can you help?

- Engage medical students at your institution through pre-clerkship teaching sessions, clerkship rotations, elective rotations and participation in student interest groups
- Develop stimulating Neuro-Ophthalmology curriculum for all residents, particularly those early in their residency
- Invite trainees to follow NANOS on Instagram,
 Facebook and Twitter
- Invite trainees to join the new trainee NANOS listserv
- Get trainees involved in research
- Request a free subscription to JNO for trainees
- Contribute UPFRONT cases
- Invite trainees to NANOS
- Nominate a trainee for an Instagram Feature (email aimee_szewka@rush.edu)!

 https://forms.gle/mFn8n4nKLevXczzE8

Committee Members

- Co-Chair: Courtney Francis
- · Co-Chair: Aimee Szewka
- Vice Chair: Nailyn Rassol
- Arm Officer: Melissa Ko
- Ore-ofe Adesina
- Aileen Antonio
- Rob Avery
- Chantal Boisvert
- John Chen
- Julie Falardeau
- Manasa Gunturu
- Collin McClelland
- Vivek Patel
- Jason Paragallo
- Hersh Varma
- Advisor: Annika Patel