NANOS Committees | 2016 - 2018

To view the committee member roster, purpose, tasks, and goal(s)of all NANOS Committees, please click on the links below.

Please CLICK HERE to download a pdf of the NANOS Organizational Arm Chart.

For Committee Members, each term is 2 years with a maximum of 3 terms.
For Committee Chairs, each term is 2 years with a maximum of 3 terms.
The President & Executive Vice President are Ex-Officio members of all Committees.

EDUCATION ARM             
Arm Officer:
A. Lee     

FINANCIAL ARM 
Arm Officer: P. Subramanian

PRACTICE ARM
Arm Officer: P. Calvert

RESEARCH ARM
Arm Officer:
V. Biousse

MEMBER SERVICES ARM
Arm Officer:
P. Quiros

ORGANIZATIONAL RELATIONS ARM
Arm Officer:
E. FitzGibbon

MANAGEMENT ARM    
Arm Officer:
N. Newman    

Meeting Committee
Chair:
A. Lee
Email: aglee@houstonmethodist.org

Finance Committee
Chair:
P. Subramanian
Email: prem.subramanian@ucdenver.edu
 

Practice Support & Carrier Relations Committee
Chair:
M. Moster
Email: markmoster@gmail.com

Research Committee
Chair:
J. Bennett
Email: jeffrey.bennett@ucdenver.edu
Pilot Grant: K. Shindler

YONO Committee
Chair:
J. Pula
Email:
  jpula12004@yahoo.com

AAO Committee
Chair:
M. Lee
Email: mikelee@umn.edu
Vice Chair: P. Subramanian

Email: prem.subramanian@ucdenver.edu

Executive Committee
Chair:
E. FitzGibbon
Email: ejf@nei.nih.gov

Scientific Program Subcommittee
Chair: A. Lee
Email: aglee@houstonmethodist.or

Investment Subcommittee
Chair:
M. Wall
Email: michael-wall@uiowa.edu

Productivity/Compensation Committee
Chair: P. McNussen
Email:
patricia.mcnussen@carle.com

Publications Committee
Chair:
N. Miller
Email: nrmiller@jhmi.edu

WIN Commmittee
Chair:
K. Winges
Email: kim.winges@gmail.com

AAN Committee
Chair:
G. Van Stavern
Email: vanstaverng@vision.wustl.edu

Bylaws Committee
Chair:
S. Ksiazek
Email: sksiazek@yahoo.com

 

Abstract Subcommittee
Chair: H. Moss
Email: heather.e.moss@gmail.com

Audit Committee
Chair:
L. Levi
Email: llevi@ucsd.edu

Informatics Committee
Chair:
J. Liao
Email: yjliao@stanford.edu

 

International Relations Committee
Chair:
C. Lueck
Email: christian.lueck@act.gov.au

AMA Taskforce
Chair:
N. Volpe
Email: n-volpe@northwestern.edu

Ethics Committee
Chair:
L. Mejico
Email: mejicol@upstate.edu

Social Subcommittee
Chair:
L. Frohman
Email: frohman@njms.rutgers.edu

Development Committee
Chair:
D. Freidman
Email:
Deborah.Friedman@UTSouthwestern.edu

Advocacy Committee
Chair: P. Calvert
Email: pcalver@gmail.com

 

Membership Retention/Recruitment Committee
Chair: P. Quiros
Email: pquiros@doheny.org

Preferred Practice Patterns Committee
Chair: F. Costello
Email: fionacostello@rogers.com

Membership Committee
Chair:
S. Hamilton
Email: drshamilton@gmail.com

Walsh Subcommittee
Chair:
P. Quiros
Email: pquiros@doheny.org

 

Quality of Neuro-Ophthalmic Care Committee
Chair: P. Subramanian
Email: prem.subramanian@ucdenver.edu

 

 

Public Relations Committee
Chair: K. Digre
Email: kathleen.digre@hsc.utah.edu
Co-Chair: A. Arnold
Email: arnolda@jsei.ucla.edu 

Nominating Committee
Chair:
N. Newman
Email: ophtnjn@emory.edu

CME Committee
Chair: M. Acierno
Email: macier@lsuhsc.edu  

 

Outcome Measures Committee
Chair: V. Biousse
Email: vbiouss@emory.edu

 

 

 

Strategic Planning Committee
Chair:
L. Frohman
Email: frohman@njms.rutgers.edu

Curriculum Committee
Chair: S. Kedar
Email: sachin.kedar@unmc.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Patient Information Committee
Chair: R. Banik
Email: rudrani.banik@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

NOVEL Committee
Chair:
K. Digre
Email: kathleen.digre@hsc.utah.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

NOVEL Editorial Board Committee
Chair:
A. Kawasaki
Email: Aki.Kawasaki@fa2.ch

Fellowship Committee
Chair:
V. Biousse
Email: vbiouss@emory.edu